Hardware Maintenance Manual Volume 2: ThinkPad Computers (April 1995)
Official source · 3.7 MB
Open PDFReference details
SHA-2560053d9272f3e40dd491636e1e4c88b8b1456d2149d2da6cd3ff2ceddd1b1bdad
ThinkPad 355: 80486SX 33MHz; 9.5-inch monochrome.
Interfaces: (1) Type III PCMCIA slot. Options vary by configuration.
Official source · 3.7 MB
Open PDFSHA-2560053d9272f3e40dd491636e1e4c88b8b1456d2149d2da6cd3ff2ceddd1b1bdad
Official source · 1.2 MB
Open PDFSHA-2562216e34dc76ce38861901ea9d99fb33a8449dd07d5408061c1ba117edf8bf837
No software linked to this exact entry yet.
No firmware linked to this exact entry yet.
ThinkWiki: 355 (Community source)
Listed IBM configurations on this exact page; not all model options worldwide.
IBM Personal Systems Reference — twbook.pdf · PDF page 11; 355; availability column; 2619-I15Exact model community specification; alternatives vary by configuration and may include documented upgrades. Not all listed options were fitted together.
ThinkWiki — Category:355 · Exact model heading and Standard Features/technical sections; alternative configurationsListed IBM configurations on this exact page; not all model options worldwide.
IBM Personal Systems Reference — twbook.pdf · PDF page 11; 355; availability column; 2619-I15Listed IBM configurations on this exact page; not all model options worldwide.
IBM Personal Systems Reference — twbook.pdf · PDF page 11; 355; availability column; 2619-I15Exact model community specification; alternatives vary by configuration and may include documented upgrades. Not all listed options were fitted together.
ThinkWiki — Category:355 · Exact model heading and Standard Features/technical sections; alternative configurationsExact-model community list of alternatives; some items are optional or fitted only to selected models. Do not assume every listed item is installed.
ThinkWiki — Category:355 · Exact model heading and Standard Features/technical sections; alternative configurationsExact model community specification; alternatives vary by configuration and may include documented upgrades. Not all listed options were fitted together.
ThinkWiki — ThinkPad History · IBM-era exact model row, month-year column; event subtype not stated355: month-year listed by the community history; not independently established as announcement versus availability, and no worldwide-first claim.
ThinkWiki — ThinkPad History · IBM-era exact model row, month-year column; event subtype not stated355; United States; availability of listed 2619-I15 configuration(s), not a worldwide first-launch claim.
IBM Personal Systems Reference — twbook.pdf · PDF page 11; 355; availability column; 2619-I15United States retail USD catalogue price for 355, 2619-I15; dated to the source page compilation/explicit price change, not asserted to be the original launch price. Tax treatment not stated.
IBM Personal Systems Reference — twbook.pdf · PDF page 11; 355; availability column; 2619-I15